About Our Leadership

The leadership of NDC consists of three main groups: pastoral staff, associate staff, and core lay leaders (elders and stewardship team). Our pastoral staff is made up of two pastors who work collaboratively with our lead pastor, Norton Herbst, who directs our elders and staff team. In addition, all of our staff are bi-vocational. Each of them works part-time at New Denver Church and part-time in other nonchurch-related jobs in Denver. We believe this works better financially for the church and allows staff members to pursue vocational and missional opportunities outside the walls of the church.

Staff Leadership

Norton Herbst
Lead Pastor

Emily Schulz
Family Ministries, Women’s Ministry, and Discipleship Pastor

Stephen Redden
Multiplication Pastor

Brian Davis
Worship Arts Director

Matt Shinn
Leadership Development Program Resident

Sarah Lueken
Leadership Development Program Resident

Congregational Leadership

Sara Knopp, Elder

Mike Long, Elder

Abby Noble, Elder

Curt Reimann, Elder

Amanda Breault, Stewardship Team member

Deborah Chapman, Stewardship Team member

Adam Coleman, Stewardship Team member

Jon Oldenburg, Stewardship Team member